Book Blitz: The SnowFang Bride

thesnowfangbrideblitzbanner-1

snowfangTitle: The SnowFang Bride [SnowFang #1]
Author: Merry Ravenell
Publication Date: Oct 11, 2016
Genre: Adult paranormal
GoodReads

Synopsis:

Centuries of political games killed most of the female werewolves. Now only a few survive, and the Elders work to change the old ways of thinking.

Winter, the only daughter of the SilverPaw Alpha, finally meets the soul Gaia has chosen for her: Sterling, the cold, demanding, and entirely-too-human Alpha of the tiny SnowFang pack.

Thrust into a world of human wealth for which she was never prepared, Winter must become Sterling’s flawless wife and Luna from the moment she arrives. The city is full of threats, both werewolf and human, and Sterling’s past is full of secrets best left undisturbed.

When they are betrayed by those closest to them, Winter and Sterling embark on a dangerous game of brinkmanship that will change their lives, and the future of the werewolves, forever.

Buy Links:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBook

Excerpt:

So his little show was just to press my buttons? Press his buttons? Fine, I’d play along with that game and press all the buttons.

Slow and deliberate, I turned my head. My cheeks burned with what I was about to do. I swallowed the sudden lump of nervous giggles and daring. I shrugged my shoulders once. My dress slid over my arms, my breasts, until it caught on my hips. I gave the fabric a little push over my curves, and it fell into a pool of silk and sequins at my feet.

I stepped over the fabric, and gave Sterling an eyeful of my delicate panties and rump. This moment made it worth every bit of chafing suffered on account of the thong’s sequins and beads. I paused so Sterling could get a second helping, then sauntered into the bathroom for my shower.

I had to suppress giggles. Naughty giggles, nervous giggles, giggles that half expected him to storm in after me and put his hands all over the flesh that I had just paraded before him. I removed my bra and panties, tossed them outside the shower and waited to see what happened.

Buttons pushed. With both hands.

Sterling appeared about two minutes after I had taken up residence under the delightfully hot water. The giggles had passed, and the burst of maidenly nerves as well. Now I was just smug. So smug. So the brave Alpha hadn’t known what to do, hmm? He thought he got to call all the shots, hmm?

He started it, now it was his move.

The steam carried his scent. He smelled of desire, frustration, the musk of competitive spirit and rankled anger. I closed my eyes, inhaled deeply and took fierce pleasure in having provoked him so completely. The consequences were going to be hard to complain about.

“I can smell your smugness,” his tone was rough.

I laughed. “Oh, can you now, dear Alpha?”

His shadow moved outside the steamy glass. I turned my head just as he yanked open the shower door. He was not naked, but in his robe. His eyes remained rooted above my neckline, and his neck muscles ticked as they struggled to keep his gaze above my shoulders.

I smirked and taunted him, “You can look.”

He made a noise somewhere between laughter, frustration, and a curse. Then he slammed the door. It throbbed on its hinges.

“Am I too intimidating, Alpha?” I called over the water, then collapsed into snickers.

“You are taking too long,” he informed me with raw dignity. “I will shower in the guest room.”

“How cold a shower will it be, dear Alpha?!”

He slammed the bathroom door behind him.

Buy Links:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBook

About the Author:merry

Merry leads a heavily caffeinated lifestyle offset by the occasional 5K or 10K. She lives in the North Bay area of CA with her husband and fellow author, David, plus their two cats.

Author Links:

Twitter | Website | Facebook | GoodReads

Blitz-Wide Giveaway:

Enter to win a $25 Amazon gift card | Open internationally | Ends October 27, 2016

rafflecopter

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,036 other followers

  • Upcoming

    forbiddendancetourbanner-1
  • Goodreads

  • Facebook Page

  • This Twit and her Tweets

  • #bookstagrammer

    "I simply remember my favourite things..." 🎶
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #rainbow #bookishrainbow #tsumtsum #stitch #pikachu #flowers #bookishlove #goodreads #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd Such beautiful end pages! These are found in the Collection of Charles Dickens, Perfect Ruin, Carry On, Talon, and Soldier. I am also in love with the Red Queen end pages! 😍
-
#literaryjune17 : Day 27
End pages
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #red #blue #charlesdickens #carryon #perfectruin #talon #soldier #juliekagawa #endpages #endpaper #openbook #paper #candle #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #junebookchallenge #junephotochallenge #bookishlove #goodreads Happy 20th Anniversary to Harry Potter 😄
-
Bookmarks from @oriandle and @inapaperforest 😘
-
QOTD: Which house are you in? I'm a Hufflepuff 🐝 (there's no badger emoticon haha)
-
#summerbookishcovers17 : Day 26
Book
---
#bookstagram #books #harrypotter #ya #youngadult #middlegrade #paranormal #fantasy #series #bookmarks #book #slytherin #hufflepuff #gryffindor #ravenclaw #goldensnitch #bookishlove #goodreads #bookishjewelry #harrypotter20 #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd
  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
