Book Blitz: A Perfect Love

APL Banner

Welcome to A Perfect Love Book Blitz, hosted by Hot Tree Promotions!~

19980064Title: A Perfect Love [Perfect #2]
Author: Becca Lee
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Publication Date: May 4, 2015
Cover ArtistLM Creations
Editing byHot Tree Editing
GoodReads

Synopsis:

“When the odds are stacked against you, you don’t run and hide. You step up and give life the middle finger.”

Jo is confident her life is about to spiral out of control and change irrevocably. What she doesn’t expect is just how far her world will tilt. Floundering and confused, she discovers life and love aren’t always knee-deep in hearts and flowers. Sometimes life’s middle finger is pointed firmly in the air.

Liam never expected perfect, but from the moment he said, “I do,” he knew he had it. What he doesn’t expect is life throwing crapballs the size of Ayers Rock at him! Sometimes life’s aim is a little too accurate.

When Mother Nature steps in and throws their world into disarray, Liam and Jo need to decide just how far they’re willing to go to find their perfect love.

Purchase for 99c

Amazon US | UK | AU

SmashWords | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

Excerpt:

“What did Liam say? How’d he take it?”

I snorted, spraying a few crumbs on her bed. She raised a brow at me. “Well, he passed out, and I think he may have even knocked himself out, as well, after that by banging his head.”

She laughed, holding on to her ribs as she did so. “Holy shit. Really? I wish I could have seen that. What did you do? Is he okay?”

“I threw frozen veggies at him.”

Ella laughed again. “Awww, your maternal instincts are kicking in.”

Reaching for another cookie, I looked at her and guffawed. “That’s what I thought. It has to count for something.” Continuing to look at me, Ella remained quiet. I knew she was waiting for me to continue. “He was as freaked out as me. Now he keeps having this weird smile on his face and looking at my stomach and me. Last night, I woke up needing a pee to find him beneath the blankets…” I laughed at her raised eyebrows.

“Do I want to hear this story?”

“I would have been bloody ecstatic if he was going down on me, but the weirdo had his ear to my stomach and was lying perfectly still. After I realised I wasn’t going to get lucky, I asked him what the hell he was doing. You know what the dork told me?” Ella pursed her lips, a slight smile playing at the corners. “He was listening. What the hell did he think he was going to hear, for Christ’s sake?” There may have been a part of me that was just slightly touched by his dorkiness. It was ridiculously sweet, and yes, weird as hell as I was only barely pregnant, but the knowledge that he was actually beginning to get excited about being a dad made me feel a bit gooey inside.

“Did your ovaries just spasm?”

“What?”

“I swear my ovaries just went into a spasm or something. That has to be the sweetest thing I’ve ever bloody heard, and from Liam, hard-arse extraordinaire. Damn, I may just need to call up Preston and see if he can pop by for half an hour.”

A Perfect Moment [Perfect #1]

19571577

Purchase for 99c

Amazon US ~ Amazon AU ~ Amazon UK ~ Smashwords ~ iTunes ~ B&N

About the Author:

Spending the last few years near the Queensland coast, Becca is rarely out of the sea or off the beach. Dragging her long board with her and her overworked Kindle Fire, Becca enjoys her three addictions: reading, surfing and ogling surfers, one of whom is her husband of ten years.

She can still be found regularly on the beach with her family. Becca tends to leave the surfing to her boys; she’s far too busy immersed in her own writing or, of course, with her head still buried in a new read.

Author Links:

Facebook ~ Goodreads ~ Website ~ Twitter 

Giveaway:

Enter to win a signed paperback copy of A Perfect Moment [Perfect #1].

ENTER HERE !~

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,024 other followers

  • Upcoming

  • Goodreads

  • #bookstagrammer

    When the weather is against you, and the lighting sucks...
-
So in love with this cover by the way. I need to put myself on a book ban. I don't have enough money for all these books... Either that or I need a job.
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #thestrangecaseofthealchemistsdaughter #ebook #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #bookblog #igbooks #tea Check out this awesome giveaway by @thecaffeinatedbook #thecaffeinatedgiveaway 😄 I just dropped a puddle of water on this book, so here it is when it was still pretty 😫
-
Thanks everyone for entering my giveaway! It's closed now 😊 I'll tally up the entries and play the random number game. Good luck! 🍀
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #theboneseason #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #bookblog #igbooks #bookstack #pileofbooks #bookstairs Two more days! Check out my original post for details!
---
#bookstagram #books #giveaway #bookishgiveaway #bookgiveaway #internationalgiveaway #withoutmerit #colleenhoover Our Dark Duet still remains on my TBR list. School makes reading for fun really hard...
-
QOTD: What's your favourite time of day?
AOTD: 7AM, though I'm rarely conscious at that time, when I am the world is so beautiful 🌅
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #ya #youngadult #dystopian #paranormal #ourdarkduet #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #bookblog #igbooks #bookstack #pileofbooks #thissavagesong #veschwab #victoriaschwab #reddoorstudio It's a gloomy day today, but I need to get stuff done. There's something about cold weather and fog that just makes me want to curl up in bed and never leave!
-
QOTD: What's your favourite bookstore?
AOTD: Mine is either Fanfare Books or BMV. I love Indigo too, but I enjoy supporting the smaller companies!
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #asteptowardsfalling #cammiemcgovern #youngadult #ya #contemporaryromance #romance #contemporary #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #bookblog #igbooks #openbook I've never read anything by Samantha Young, but this cover strong armed me into buying the book 😋. I'm excited to get started! 📖📚
-
Also, happy Canadian Thanksgiving friends 😄🍁
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #playon #samanthayoung #candle #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #bookblog #igbooks #bookstack #pileofbooks #bookstairs #ebook #jojomoyes #rosamundhodge #nakedbooks #thanksgiving I'm excited for the next book in @coracarmack's Stormheart series! And this cover is so beautiful 😍😍
-
Less than a week left to enter my giveaway btw! Check my feed for the post!
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #orange #rage #roar #stormheart #series #sequel #fall #giveaway #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #bookblog #igbooks #ebook I finished Passenger this weekend and I have to say that it surprised me. I enjoyed the adventure a lot and there was an interesting narrative concerning social structure and propriety in our current day and age and throughout history that really gave me something to think about. Excited to dive into Wayfarer now!
-
Overall rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐
---
#bookstagram #books #read #colours #blue #passenger #alexandrabracken #hardcover #nakedbook #ya #youngadult #historicalfiction #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #bookblog #igbooks #openbook #bookstack
  • Twitterley-Do-Da

  • Facebook

  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • Web
Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter
