Tour & Review: The Neumarian Chronicles

NeumarianChroniclesTourBanner

Welcome to The Neumarian Chronicles Blog Tour, hosted by Xpresso Book Tours !~

EscapementTitle: Escapement [The Neumarian Chronicles #1]
Author: Ciara Knight
Genre: Dystopia, Science Fiction, Young Adult
GoodReads

Synopsis:

Ten years after the great war of 2185 the queen’s reign is threatened by uprisings and fear. In celebration of my sixteenth birthday it is my duty as princess to sacrifice a slave to be initiated into the ruling council, solidifying my mother’s empire. When my own erratic powers surface I’m captured and tried for treason. Slaves hate me, my mother wants me executed, and my only chance of survival rests in the hands of a young man, Ryder Arteres, whose sister I sentenced to death.

Title: Pendulum [The Neumarian Chronicles #2]Pendulum
Author: Ciara Knight
GoodReads

Synopsis:

Haunting memories.
Terrifying dreams.
Crippling lies.

Trapped in a world of deception, my sanity rests with the love of Ryder Arteres and our renegade friends. Six months of scouring the ocean floor in a rebel ship fleeing our homeland, delivers us to a possible alliance with the opportunistic European Council. Our only hope is to utilize our forbidden gifts to free our people from slavery, proving our worth. But when a trusted ally turns traitor and a new breed of the queen’s weaponry is revealed, I’m forced to face the terror of my past to save our crumbling future.

BalanceTitle: Balance [The Neumarian Chronicles #3]
Author: Ciara Knight
GoodReads

Synopsis:

Life on a war-ravaged Earth is a dying experience. Finally, after years of tyranny, the rebellion rises. Once I rescue my fiancé Ryder Arteres, I, and the rebel general, will fight to free our people. In a war where alliances shift and friends betray one another, will the final battle prove the truth of the prophecy the queen has so feared—her death—or will I lose everyone I love?

Buy Links:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble

Review:

 I really enjoyed this book. The characters were awesome and the world building was amazing!

The Neumarians are enslaved and outcast by the Kantians. They’re seen as parasites, as things to sacrifice. However, when the Kantian princess, Semara, crosses the line between these people, she’s sent away to be fixed and prepped for being a “true” princess, and a future queen by her own mother. Just as she thinks it’s all over, she’s saved by Ryder, a cold hero, helping only because his sister, Raeth, asked it of him. The perplexing thing? Semara had left Raeth to her death years ago, so why was she trying to save her now?

The characters in this novel were awesome. I loved the friendship between Semara and Raeth, and the fact that both girls were amazingly strong, in body and mind, but in their own distinct ways. They were realistic and I honestly loved seeing two very strong female characters. That being said, I am kind of in love with Ryder. The character development throughout this novel is well done, allowing you to see the little changes in each character as they grew. I really felt this with Ryder. Where he started off cold and disconnected, he became caring, and even in love with Semara as the novel went on, and it was done just right that it didn’t seem cliche anymore.

The world of The Neumarian Chronicles is amazingly vivid. The descriptions are extremely detailed and I love that reading this book made it feel like the rest of the world was falling away and a new one was taking its place.

Escapement was absolutely riveting and spellbinding. Although it took a while for me to get started with this book, I definitely loved it. The story is unique, the characters relatable and interesting, and I actually couldn’t put it down after the first chapter. It was not very good for productiveness, but I’m so glad that I got the opportunity to read it!

Plot: 5/5
Characters: 5/5
World Building: 5/5
Writing: 4.5/5
Cover: 5/5
Overall: 5/5
GoodReads Rating: 3.97/5

About the Author:Ciara

Ciara Knight writes to ‘Defy the Dark’ with her young adult speculative fiction books. Her most recent Amazon best-seller, Escapement, book I of The Neuamrian Chronicles, released to acclaimed reviews securing a Night Owl Top Pick and five stars from InD’Tale Magazine.

When not writing, she enjoys reading all types of fiction. Some great literary influences in her life include Edgar Allen Poe, Shakespeare, Francine Rivers and J K Rowling.

Her first love, besides her family, reading, and writing, is travel. She’s backpacked through Europe, visited orphanages in China, and landed in a helicopter on a glacier in Alaska.

Author Links:

Website | Twitter | Facebook | GoodReads

Tour-Wide Giveaway:

  • Signed copy of Escapement by Ciara Knight (US only)
  • 25 $ Amazon Gift Card (INTL)

ENTER HERE !~

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Thank you for taking the time to read and review! I’m so glad you enjoyed Escapement. :)

    Reply
  2. Great review, Alicia! I love seeing strong female characters in books, and it sounds like a character driven novel overall with a lot of realistic characters and relationships. And the world building sounds wonderful and perfectly detailed, too! Glad you liked it! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,035 other followers

  • Upcoming

    forbiddendancetourbanner-1
  • Goodreads

  • Facebook Page

  • This Twit and her Tweets

  • #bookstagrammer

    I don't have many, and most of the ones I have aren't actually mine... 😅
-
#literaryjune17 : Day 23
#funkofriday
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #rainbow #bookishrainbow #bookishheart #bookspines #funkopop #funko #starwars #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #junebookchallenge #junephotochallenge #bookishlove #goodreads #groot #bookheart Three more days! Check out the original post for details!
-
Open internationally!
---
#bookstagram #books #giveaway #win #book #bookishgiveaway #bookishjewelry #bookishmerch #jewelry #necklace #bookmarks Another book in my #tbrpile. I love the cover and its silhouetted city 🌃
-
#summerbookishcovers17 : Day 22
City
-
#literaryjune17 : Day 22
Font love
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #black #flowers #coverlove #overseas #bookspines #bookstack #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #junebookchallenge #junephotochallenge #bookishlove #goodreads
  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
