Book Blitz: The Reason I Stay

TheReasonIStayBlitzBanner1

Welcome to The Reason I Stay Book Blitz, hosted by Xpresso Book Tours !~

ReasonIStayTitle: The Reason I Stay
Author: Patty Maximini
Publication Date: September 10. 2014
Genre: New Adult Romance
GoodReads

Synopsis:

Jack Daniels is the cure to all evils.

Sex should be casual and, preferably, anonymous.

Giving a damn is for nurses, philanthropists and suicide hotlines.

My name is Mathew Rogers and those are the values I built my adult life around. They are also the reason I had to forsake everything I loved in Seattle and embark on a solitary road trip across the country, with no direction other than searching for the next small town, the next girl, and the closest liquor store. 

Boredom, frustration and a series of unfortunate decisions led me to the rickety-ass town of Jolene, Alabama—a town I wanted to leave behind from the moment I passed the welcome sign. But it was there where I met her. The girl who made me question everything I’ve always believed in, and the only one who has ever had the power to break my heart. 

Her name is Lexie. 

She’s beautiful, and I’m pretty sure she hates me.

And for once in my life, I give enough of a damn that I keep finding a reason to stay.

Buy Links:
Amazon

Excerpt:

Tanie laughs, and raises a brow. “He’s hot.”

“That he is,” I reply.

Jill yells, “Water break,” behind us.

The two girls abandon the ball and run breathless toward us, Matthew trailing behind.

“You, too, Matthew.” She waves him over and, to my absolutely horror, adds, “These gals thought you might be hot. Actually, they both said you were, and by the looks of the sweat in your hair, I think a little water break’ll be good for you.”

“Is that right?” He quirks his lips as he strides casually toward Jill.

His gaze travels from Jill to me to Tanie, and then back to me, where it lingers. I’m at the same time humiliated and dying to roll on my back and laugh until my stomach hurts, but all I can do is stare at him. His eyes are wide and filled with mirth. He stops right in front of me.

“You all think right. I’m really hot.”

Buy Links:
Amazon

About the Author:Patty

Hopeless dreamer, tattoo enthusiast, Disney addict and hoarder of nail polishes and vegan recipes. Patty lives with her husband, her crazy cat, two dogs and elderly bunny in a house frequently visited by wild birds and chipmunks.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | GoodReads

Giveaway:

Open INTL – Ends September 22nd
–15x eBook copies of The Reason I Stay

Enter Here!~

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,016 other followers

  • Upcoming

  • Goodreads

  • #bookstagrammer

    I finally got Fire! I read it years ago after I first read Graceling and I loved it! Excited to read it again!
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #red #fall #fallintofall #ya #youngadult #fantasy #series #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #bookblog #igbooks When the weather is against you, and the lighting sucks...
-
So in love with this cover by the way. I need to put myself on a book ban. I don't have enough money for all these books... Either that or I need a job.
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #thestrangecaseofthealchemistsdaughter #ebook #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #bookblog #igbooks #tea Check out this awesome giveaway by @thecaffeinatedbook #thecaffeinatedgiveaway 😄 I just dropped a puddle of water on this book, so here it is when it was still pretty 😫
-
Thanks everyone for entering my giveaway! It's closed now 😊 I'll tally up the entries and play the random number game. Good luck! 🍀
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #theboneseason #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #bookblog #igbooks #bookstack #pileofbooks #bookstairs Two more days! Check out my original post for details!
---
#bookstagram #books #giveaway #bookishgiveaway #bookgiveaway #internationalgiveaway #withoutmerit #colleenhoover Our Dark Duet still remains on my TBR list. School makes reading for fun really hard...
-
QOTD: What's your favourite time of day?
AOTD: 7AM, though I'm rarely conscious at that time, when I am the world is so beautiful 🌅
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #ya #youngadult #dystopian #paranormal #ourdarkduet #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #bookblog #igbooks #bookstack #pileofbooks #thissavagesong #veschwab #victoriaschwab #reddoorstudio It's a gloomy day today, but I need to get stuff done. There's something about cold weather and fog that just makes me want to curl up in bed and never leave!
-
QOTD: What's your favourite bookstore?
AOTD: Mine is either Fanfare Books or BMV. I love Indigo too, but I enjoy supporting the smaller companies!
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #asteptowardsfalling #cammiemcgovern #youngadult #ya #contemporaryromance #romance #contemporary #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #bookblog #igbooks #openbook I've never read anything by Samantha Young, but this cover strong armed me into buying the book 😋. I'm excited to get started! 📖📚
-
Also, happy Canadian Thanksgiving friends 😄🍁
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #playon #samanthayoung #candle #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #bookblog #igbooks #bookstack #pileofbooks #bookstairs #ebook #jojomoyes #rosamundhodge #nakedbooks #thanksgiving I'm excited for the next book in @coracarmack's Stormheart series! And this cover is so beautiful 😍😍
-
Less than a week left to enter my giveaway btw! Check my feed for the post!
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #orange #rage #roar #stormheart #series #sequel #fall #giveaway #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #bookblog #igbooks #ebook
  • Twitterley-Do-Da

  • Facebook

  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • Web
Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter
