Day 28: Most Thought-Provoking Book

I know this is kind of cheating again (bad Alicia !), but I’m actually going to go with a textbook on this one. This was a text that was used in my second year Criticism II class and I found it really interesting. While it was the size of a bible, and a bore at times (reading is only fun if you don’t have to do it for marks), I actually found a lot of ideas hit home with me (once I figured it out). “Like, duh, it’s a book about a billion and one philosophers talking about the world and people on it.” That is true, but I know that if I gave this to my roommate, it wouldn’t mean anything to her, so I know that this isn’t just anyone’s cup of tea. If I ever have a year off to do nothing, I’d go through this book and actually study it, because it’s really interesting when you get down to the bare bones (though it takes A LOT of digging).

228265

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,030 other followers

  • Upcoming

    forbiddendancetourbanner-1
  • Goodreads

  • Facebook Page

  • This Twit and her Tweets

  • #bookstagrammer

    Ah! It was so good! I love the little guy who kept grabbing all the shiny things. I think it might be my spirit animal haha!
----
#fantasticbeasts #movie #harrypotter #fantasticbeastsandwheretofindthem #ticket I went out to support my friend at her fourth year Fine Arts exhibition today! The art was beautiful and I couldn't resist purchasing the catalogue containing all of their artist statements and pieces!
-
Check out her work @shairyourstory!
---
#uwaterloolife #uwaterlooarts #ignite #finearts #leaves #catalog #nailart #bookstagram #books #foilprint I've never actually lit a candle for fear of setting the house on fire. So my roommate lit this one.
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #flowers #openbook #paper #candle #bookstagrammer #ballsy #scaredycat
  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
