Day 20: A Book Series You Wish Would Just End Already

Okay, I know that this is an unpopular opinion, but I want to get it out there.

I really wish that The Mortal Instruments and all it’s upcoming prequels and sequels just wouldn’t.

Don’t get me wrong, I love, love, love The Infernal Devices. I also love The Mortal Instruments, books 1-3, but I really think that it should have stopped there. I understand that the whole epilogue in Clockwork Princess was a result of whatever is going to happen inΒ City of Heavenly Fire, setting things up for The Dark Artifices Trilogy, but I don’t know, it’s just too much. I love it, but I’m also kind of done with it. And now, one or two more series, again set in the shadowhunter world, have been announced and I’m here just like, are you done yet?

I may be a minority, but I don’t know, the world’s just been done, and I’m ready for it to be over.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Day Challenge [2014]

Leave a Reply

