Day 16: Your Favourite Genre

It honestly depends on what’s being written at the time or what’s big. After Twilight, I was really into paranormal novels and they were being published in excess at that time, then I read Cinder and got into novels retelling fairy-tales. After I got over that, I got really into New Adult contemporary novels, due to Easy and Slammed. However, since then, the NA genre kind of let me down with the quality of the books. While they still seem to be big, I’m more picky about which ones I read. Now, I’m reading mostly contemporary romance novels, both NA, selectively, and YA, so I guess that’s my favourite at the moment.

Here are some upcoming contemporary romances that are coming out soon:

What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick

What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Breakable by Tammara Webber

Breakable by Tammara Webber

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

Now and Forever by Susane Colasanti

Now and Forever by Susane Colasanti

I am also REALLY looking forward to Colleen Hoover’s novel Ugly Love, which comes out in August. But there’s no cover yet, but definitely look out for it.

What’s your favourite genre and what are some of your favourite books in that genre? I’d love to check them out!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,029 other followers

  • Upcoming

    forbiddendancetourbanner-1
  • Goodreads

  • Facebook Page

  • This Twit and her Tweets

  • #bookstagrammer

    #bookishmusicals : Day 25
Annie Get Your Gun - Female sharpshooter
-
The first female sharpshooter I thought of was Ringer. I really liked the 5th Wave, and this sampler is what sold me on the series. I still haven't read the second or third book though...
---
#bookstagram #books #paper #5thwave #movieadaptation #movie #trilogy #rickyancy #ya #youngadult #dystopian #sciencefiction #scifi #fan #candle I'm at my sister's year-end showcase and all the models look so cool. Made me think of the Diamond Sisters covers with the geometric design. So of course I pulled out my copy and snapped a picture haha.
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #architecture #models #ryersonuniversity #michellemadow #diamondsintherough #bookishmusicals : Day 24
King and I - Royal and a commoner
-
Doesn't a killing machine count as a commoner? For the sake of this post, I'd say yes. Really loved this book, but I was kind of sad that it was turned into a series... I hope it's not simply because the book did well that it got a sequel...
---
#bookstagram #books #recommendation #ya #youngadult #fantasy #series #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #aprilbookchallenge #prompts
  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
