Day 14: The Environment You Most Enjoy Reading In.

Honestly, I like reading everywhere. On the bus, in class, on the couch, when I’m on lunch at work, at my desk, before bed. Give me a book, and it won’t matter where I am, I’ll read it.

Generally, I have to read when I don’t have friends around. Physically or technologically. If I go on Skype, I’ll get distracted. If I’m reading on my phone, and trying to hold a conversation with my friends through text, yeah, the book’s not going to be read. Same with if I’m around friends. If I’m hanging out in my living room in residence, and they sit down near me, we’ll just start talking, whether it’s about the book in my hand, a class we had, or the newest k-pop scandal, again, there will be no reading done.

So environment wise, I guess any setting will do, but I just can’t be in a social environment (even when I’m alone, which is hard, darn technology). If I am with people and I need to get some reading down, then I’ll turn my music up and put my earphones in and read. Otherwise, I get distracted WAY too easily.

1280px-Inside_YRT

My bus !

sample-classroom

A classroom I frequent at UWaterloo

What’s environment do all of YOU like to read in ?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,035 other followers

  • Upcoming

    forbiddendancetourbanner-1
  • Goodreads

  • Facebook Page

  • This Twit and her Tweets

  • #bookstagrammer

    I don't have many, and most of the ones I have aren't actually mine... 😅
-
#literaryjune17 : Day 23
#funkofriday
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #rainbow #bookishrainbow #bookishheart #bookspines #funkopop #funko #starwars #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #junebookchallenge #junephotochallenge #bookishlove #goodreads #groot #bookheart Three more days! Check out the original post for details!
-
Open internationally!
---
#bookstagram #books #giveaway #win #book #bookishgiveaway #bookishjewelry #bookishmerch #jewelry #necklace #bookmarks Another book in my #tbrpile. I love the cover and its silhouetted city 🌃
-
#summerbookishcovers17 : Day 22
City
-
#literaryjune17 : Day 22
Font love
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #black #flowers #coverlove #overseas #bookspines #bookstack #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #junebookchallenge #junephotochallenge #bookishlove #goodreads
  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
