Day 5: Characters You Hate and Which Books They’re From

I really don’t want to give reasons because we all know my rants go on longer than the Great Wall of China, so I’m just going to number and name ’em. Don’t judge the series by the fact that I hate certain characters, ’cause honestly, most of them, the author made me hate them for a reason and I give ’em super props for the kickass writing ~ (this does not hold true for all the characters that will be listed here) Note: this is just my opinion.

1. Adam Kent from the Shatter Me Trilogy by Tahereh Mafi

2. Dimitri Belikov from Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead (don’t eat me for this)

3. Ezekiel Crosse from the Blood of Eden Series by Julie Kagawa

4. Stevie Rae Johnson from the House of Night Series by P.C. and Kristin Cast

5. Keith Dobson from the Little Blue Envelope Series by Maureen Johnson

6. Eric Night from the House of Night Series by P.C. and Kristin Cast

7. Seth Morgan from Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr

8. Nora Grey from Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,036 other followers

  • Upcoming

    forbiddendancetourbanner-1
  • Goodreads

  • Facebook Page

  • This Twit and her Tweets

  • #bookstagrammer

    I loved The Odyssey, so reading a modern retelling of it in The Sea of Monsters was a lot of fun for me. Probably my favourite random change was the guinea pig part, instead of pigs, on Circe's Island 😆🐹🐷
-
#literaryjune17 : Day 24
Retelling
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #orange #rickriordan #seaofmonsters #theodyssey #odyssey #homer #middlegrade #retelling #openbook #paper #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #junebookchallenge #junephotochallenge #bookishlove #goodreads Another book on my #tbr. Yet again, I was drawn to the beautiful cover. Why are books so pretty 😰!?
-
#summerbookishcovers17 : Day 24
Mask
-
Also, last day to enter my giveaway! Check out the original post for details!
Open internationally.
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #red #purple #openbook #paper #candle #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #junebookchallenge #junephotochallenge #bookishlove #goodreads #bookishstack #bookstack #pileofbooks #incarnate #jodimeadows As a kid, 13 Little Blue Envelopes was one of my favourite books. I loved that I could travel across Europe just by reading it. I reread it recently and it kind of killed the magic for me. I noticed editing errors, odd aspects that I just didn't get, and I sat here kicking myself for giving it a reread.
-
#summerbookishcovers17 : Day 23
Blue
-
QOTD : What's a book that you loved until you read it again?
-
Bookmark from @inapaperforest!
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #green #ya #youngadult #romance #contemporary #contemporaryromance #booksofinstagram #booknerd #junebookchallenge #junephotochallenge #bookishlove #goodreads #bookstagrammer
  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
