Day 4: Your Favourite Characters and Which Books They’re From.

There are a number of these, so let’s get to it!

1. Kenji Kishimoto

I am in love with Kenji from Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me trilogy. He’s that funny, witty character who manages to ease the tension and bring the mood back up when times get rough. Unfortuneately, we learn very little about him throughout the series, especially his background (i.e. what happened to his family, why he’s there, etc.) and I really hope that Tahereh will make a book for him (whether a full novel or a novella, I don’t really care, as long as we can see more about him in ther future).

2. Jem Carstairs

If you were around last year when I did my favourite male character, you would’ve seen this. If you don’t know Jem Carstairs, you can find him in Cassandra Clare’s The Infernal Devices trilogy. Basically, I love him for his supposedly haunting musical talents, his half-Chinese background, and the fact that he’s probably the most forgiving and kind being never to live. He’s a saint, and a great friend to both Will and Tessa, and he gives one heck of a speech. /foreverinlove.

3. Adrian Ivashkov

I’m actually kind of conflicted, putting this on here, because while I usually love Adrian’s wit and sarcasm, in the past few books, I feel like it hasn’t been on par with his character’s usual foolhardiness as it was back in the Vampire Academy series. Maybe it’s ’cause of what’s happening in the Bloodlines series, or maybe I’m the only one who thinks this, but I just don’t love his character enough anymore. That being said, from the past, like, 7 books he’s been in, he’s been one of my favourite characters ever. Hopefully in the next book, he’ll be back to himself.

4. Reid Alexander

If you have yet to meet Reid, you can find him in Tammara Webber’s Between the Lines series. Honestly, his character probably had the most interesting character development ever. Started off as sarcastic superstar Reid Alexander, to just being sarcastic human being Reid Alexander. The change in his character was so smooth – he managed to become a pretty good guy in the end, while still keeping up his wit and charm, which I thoroughly enjoyed. Ah, the only thing I hate is that his story’s done… -rolls-

5. Chloe Saunders

Necromance Chloe is next on my list (which isn’t in any particular order, to be honest). I liked the innocence of her character, how she managed to still maintain it throughout the Darkest Powers trilogy. She became smarter, she became stronger, but her purity and kindness never waned and I loved that about her.

6. Yelena Liana Zaltana

Badass. Nuff said.

Honestly though, her story was insanely interesting and I loved the magic within the Study series. She’s strong willed, strong hearted, and strong, and can really kick ass. She was an entertaining character, as well as a cunning murderess.

7. Celaena Sardothien

Badass. Nuff said.

Well, it’s true. No, I’m not a parrot.

I really like Celaena’s story too. While the Throne of Glass series hasn’t finished yet, this is another series that I’ll remember for a while. Eerily similar to Yelena, this girl is a master assassin, and instead of seeking out her history she often avoids it. her willpower and determinaion is inspiring, and her ability to kill people within a matter of seconds is actually a little freaky… But I’ve got to say, I’m really excited to see where the next book with take us.

-rolls-

I’m sure there are a lot more characters that I love, but these are the first to come to mind. I was actually going to make a list of ten, but I can’t seem to hit it. Oddly, not all the characters in my top ten book list made it to my top eight characters list. That just means these guys really shined through the words. Especially Kenji. He’s not even the MAIN main character, but I love him nonetheless~!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,036 other followers

  • Upcoming

    forbiddendancetourbanner-1
  • Goodreads

  • Facebook Page

  • This Twit and her Tweets

  • #bookstagrammer

    I loved The Odyssey, so reading a modern retelling of it in The Sea of Monsters was a lot of fun for me. Probably my favourite random change was the guinea pig part, instead of pigs, on Circe's Island 😆🐹🐷
-
#literaryjune17 : Day 24
Retelling
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #orange #rickriordan #seaofmonsters #theodyssey #odyssey #homer #middlegrade #retelling #openbook #paper #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #junebookchallenge #junephotochallenge #bookishlove #goodreads Another book on my #tbr. Yet again, I was drawn to the beautiful cover. Why are books so pretty 😰!?
-
#summerbookishcovers17 : Day 24
Mask
-
Also, last day to enter my giveaway! Check out the original post for details!
Open internationally.
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #red #purple #openbook #paper #candle #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #junebookchallenge #junephotochallenge #bookishlove #goodreads #bookishstack #bookstack #pileofbooks #incarnate #jodimeadows As a kid, 13 Little Blue Envelopes was one of my favourite books. I loved that I could travel across Europe just by reading it. I reread it recently and it kind of killed the magic for me. I noticed editing errors, odd aspects that I just didn't get, and I sat here kicking myself for giving it a reread.
-
#summerbookishcovers17 : Day 23
Blue
-
QOTD : What's a book that you loved until you read it again?
-
Bookmark from @inapaperforest!
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #green #ya #youngadult #romance #contemporary #contemporaryromance #booksofinstagram #booknerd #junebookchallenge #junephotochallenge #bookishlove #goodreads #bookstagrammer
  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
