Tour: The Offering

Offering-Tour

Welcome to The Offering Blog Tour, hosted by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer !~

offering

Title: The Offering [The Pledge #3]
Author: Kimberly Derting
Publication Date: December 31, 2013
GoodReads

Synopsis:

True love—and world war—is at stake in the conclusion to The Pledge trilogy, a dark and romantic blend of dystopia and fantasy.

Charlie, otherwise known as Queen Charlaina of Ludania, has become comfortable as a leader and a ruler. She’s done admirable work to restore Ludania’s broken communications systems with other Queendoms, and she’s mastered the art of ignoring Sabara, the evil former queen whose Essence is alive within Charlie. Or so she thinks.

When the negotiation of a peace agreement with the Queendom of Astonia goes awry, Charlie receives a brutal message that threatens Ludania, and it seems her only option is to sacrifice herself in exchange for Ludanian freedom.

But things aren’t always as they seem. Charlie is walking into a trap—one set by Sabara, who is determined to reclaim the Queendoms at any cost.

Buy Links:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Book Depository

Praise for The Offering

“This was a truly epic ending to the series.” –Crystal Perkins, Goodreads Review

“The final book in Kimberly Derting’s Pledge trilogy is a thrilling conclusion. I was immediately swept up into it and powered right through. It was pretty much what I wanted with a few surprises along the way.” –Krys at Bibliopunkk Reads

Pledge-Trilogy-1024x515 (1)

About the Author:kimberly-derting

Kimberly Derting is the author of the BODY FINDER series, THE PLEDGE trilogy, and THE TAKING (coming April 2014 from HarperTeen). She lives in the Seattle area, with her husband and three children, who often find the outrageous things they say either in the pages of her books or posted on Twitter or Facebook for the entire world to see.

Website // Blog // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest
GoodReads // Google +

Giveaway:

bookblastfinal1

$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 1/21/14

ENTER HERE!~

Excerpt:

And then Eden stopped pacing and turned to face me. Her expression was hard to read, but her mood wasn’t. “I don’t want to be a guard any longer,” she stated with impervious resolve, and I remembered her the way I’d first seen her when she was part of Xander’s underground resistance. When all I could think was that this woman, with her muscular arms and her piercing black eyes, was a weapon in her own right. “I’m done with all that nonsense. All I want is to get Xander back.”

I didn’t know if I could give her that, because I didn’t know if Xander was alive or not. She surely knew as much too.

I nodded, agreeing to every unspoken term forging between us. “Good,” I told her, my blood hot and my skin starting to glow beneath the heat of our new alliance. “Because I don’t want you to be my guard. I want a partner. And if you help me get to Astonia, I’ll do whatever I can to help you get revenge.”

Tour Schedule

January 2nd

I Am A Reader, Not A Writer – Guest Post
Curse of the Bibliophile – Interview
talk supe – Spotlight
Nori’s Closet – Spotlight
Terri’s Book Addiction – Review
Flutters and Flails – Review

January 3rd

Much Ado About Books – Spotlight
Katies Books – Interview
Lili Lost in a Book – Review
kimberlyfaye reads – Spotlight

January 4th

Cuzinlogic – Interview
paranormal book club – Spotlight
Little Bookworm Reviews – Review

January 6th

Frankie’s Bookshelf – Review
Loving Lit – Review
A Dream Within A Dream – Review
Dear, Restless Reader – Review
A Backwards Story – Spotlight
Once Upon a YA Book – Spotlight

January 7th

Ali’s Books – Spotlight
Ex Libris – Review
Just a Booklover – Review
Into the Mystic – Playlist
The Young Folks – Review

January 8th

Reader Girls – Review
Lena Sledge’s Blog – Character Interview
Writer’s Alley – Spotlight
Walking on Bookshelves – Review
Proud Book Nerd – Review
Dee’s Reads – Interview

January 9th
manda-rae reads a lot – Review
Tressa’s Wishful Endings – Interview
Book Jems – Review
Spiced Latte Reads – Review
BookHounds YA – Interview

January 10th

Bonnie Gets A Say – Interview
Addicted Readers – Review
The Cover Contessa – Interview
Fic Fare – Review

January 11th

Townsend House – Review

January 13th

Library of a Book Witch – Review
Mythical Books – Interview
Whatever You Can Still Betray – Spotilght
Scribbler’s Sojourn – Spotlight

January 14th

Colorimetry – Review + Interview
Bloggin’ ’bout Books – Review
Once Upon a Moonlight Review… – Spotlight
Pika Pages – Spotlight

January 15th

Reading In Twilight – Interview
Howling Books and Design – Spotlight
Coffee and Characters – Review

January 16th

Crossroad Readers – Interview
Between Printed Pages – Spotlight
Crossroad Reviews – Review
Amethyst Daydreams – Spotlight

January 17th

Christy’s Cozy Corners – Spotlight
Rex Robot Reviews – Spotlight
Good Choice Reading – Review

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Blog Tour – The Offering by Kimberly Derting

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,036 other followers

  • Upcoming

  • Goodreads

  • #bookstagrammer

    I seem to have abandoned this month's challenge. I cannot adult and bookstagram simultaneously. It doesn't work for me. Luckily, I'm going back to school in a month!
---
#bookstagram #books #summer #flowers #outside #buryingwater #katucker #newadult #currentlyreading #bookishlove #goodreads Happy weekend everyone!
-
Oh man, I'm so not used to using my brain - two months of rest has made me soft. I come home from work everyday dead tired. I'm just going to put it out there that I will be pretty MIA the next two months thanks to my short term job, so sorry in advance!
-
QOTD: What was the weirdest thing that happened to you this week?
-
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #bookrainbow #bookishrainbow #bookishlove #goodreads #bookstack #pileofbooks #bookblog #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd One of my favourite series as a kid. Rereading it with my younger brother has been fun. The Heaps are just as chaotic as I remember haha 😄
-
#lyricallybookishjuly : Day 11
Paranormal books
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #red #blue #green #childhood #middlegrade #favourite #currentlyreading #series #openbook #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #julybookstagramchallenge #julyphotochallenge #bookishlove #goodreads #bookstack #pileofbooks #bookblog
  • Twiddley-Do-Da

  • Facebook Page

  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
