Day 30: Your Favorite Book of All Time

This is really hard to choose ’cause I love all books… well, not ALL books, but you get the point. I would make a top ten to twenty list again, but let’s face it that will make this supposed 30 day challenge into an even longer challenge than that. I mean I started this in FEBRUARY. I think I extended the 30 days as far as they could possible go.

Anyways, back to the point. My favourite book. I loved Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, as well as the Goblet of Fire. I also really enjoyed Tammara Webber’s Easy and Colleen Hoover’s Losing Hope. The list could go on extending to Cassandra Clare’s amazing novels and series, or even Marie Lu’s Legend and Prodigy. But I have to say, my favourite book of all time has got to be The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon. If you haven’t heard about this book from me yet, well then, this will probably be the first and last for you ’cause all my old followers are probably slumming around tired me of me constantly talking about it book. Honestly though, I love the complexity of it, the characters are all amazing and distinct, and  love so many quotes from this book, if I did that whole highlighter thing, my copy would be florescent. Anyways, here it is again, my favourite book of all time ~

984352

Synopsis:

Barcelona, 1945: A city slowly heals in the aftermath of the Spanish Civil War, and Daniel, an antiquarian book dealer’s son who mourns the loss of his mother, finds solace in a mysterious book entitled The Shadow of the Wind, by one Julián Carax. But when he sets out to find the author’s other works, he makes a shocking discovery: someone has been systematically destroying every copy of every book Carax has written. In fact, Daniel may have the last of Carax’s books in existence. Soon Daniel’s seemingly innocent quest opens a door into one of Barcelona’s darkest secrets–an epic story of murder, madness, and doomed love.

If any of you do end up picking this book up, let me know,  I’d love to hear your opinion of it ~!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,030 other followers

  • Upcoming

    forbiddendancetourbanner-1
  • Goodreads

  • Facebook Page

  • This Twit and her Tweets

  • #bookstagrammer

    Ah! It was so good! I love the little guy who kept grabbing all the shiny things. I think it might be my spirit animal haha!
----
#fantasticbeasts #movie #harrypotter #fantasticbeastsandwheretofindthem #ticket I went out to support my friend at her fourth year Fine Arts exhibition today! The art was beautiful and I couldn't resist purchasing the catalogue containing all of their artist statements and pieces!
-
Check out her work @shairyourstory!
---
#uwaterloolife #uwaterlooarts #ignite #finearts #leaves #catalog #nailart #bookstagram #books #foilprint I've never actually lit a candle for fear of setting the house on fire. So my roommate lit this one.
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #flowers #openbook #paper #candle #bookstagrammer #ballsy #scaredycat
  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
