Cover Reveal: Raging Star

ERMAGAWD. The cover for Raging Star, the final book in Moira Young’s Dust Land Trilogy, looks AMAZING. I am so stoked for this book (even though I STILL haven’t read the second book… (whoops)) just ’cause the cover looks INTENSE. Haven’t see the cover yet? Check it out:

ragingstarfull

BEAUTIFUL, no? I will say though, the two things that bothered me about the first paper back cover STILL bothers me: WHY IS THE SERIES NAME LARGER THAN THE ACTUAL TITLE?!? I DON’T UNDERSTAND, and can they get a new quote for the cover? Please? I’m pretty much done with everyone feeling the need to compare one book against another, especially when they’re almost NOTHING alike. Also, putting quotes like that set up expectations, and while that may help with sales, sometimes it works against the book, where people take the book at face value, realize it wasn’t what they were expecting, and then drop it like it’s hot. Which sucks, ’cause this series was pretty darn good when I left it.

ANYWHOOO~

Title: Raging Star [Dust Lands #3]
Author: Moira Young
Release Date: April 15, 2014

Synopsis:

Saba is ready to seize her destiny and defeat DeMalo and the Tonton…until she meets him and he confounds all her expectations with his seductive vision of a healed earth, a New Eden. DeMalo wants Saba to join him, in life and work, to create and build a healthy, stable, sustainable world…for the chosen few. The few who can pay.

Jack’s choice is clear: to fight DeMalo and try to stop New Eden. Still uncertain, her connection with DeMalo a secret, Saba commits herself to the fight. Joined by her brother, Lugh, anxious for the land in New Eden, Saba leads an inexperienced guerilla band against the powerfully charismatic DeMalo, in command of his settlers and the Tonton militia. What chance do they have? Saba must act. And be willing to pay the price.

goodreads

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,029 other followers

  • Upcoming

  • Goodreads

  • #bookstagrammer

    All my textbooks have arrived and school is looming over me... I'm so excited for Friday because:
a. It's Friday
b. My school gave 12 people in our class tickets to Guys & Dolls! I've never been so this is huge for me 😆
-
QOTD: What's your favourite translated book?
-
Mine is The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon 😊
-
Corner bookmark by @pages.remembered
Flower bookmark by @markingdreams
Candle by @novellyyours from @nerdyaddictionshop ACOTAR box
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #red #pink #openbook #paper #candle #translatedbooks #cinder #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan I got a library card today! I haven't had a library card in over ten years, so I'm super excited to finally get to borrow books for once (my wallet thanks me). They were selling off this beauty though for just a dollar! I'm so excited to read it.
-
Random question, I have a fly in my lamp right now... Anyone know how to get it out? The buzzing is giving me the creeps...
-
Side note, my phone camera is angry at me today. This was the best I could do...
-
Bookmark from @oriandle 😄
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #bookmarks #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #jojomoyes #shortstories My first day of "bootcamp" was pretty great. We did an escape room and my team actually managed to escape! It was a first for me, that's for sure. My first textbook arrived in the mail too. Less fun, but I think I'll try taking a crack at it tonight.
-
QOTD: What's your favourite subject / class?
-
My favourite class was in my undergrad. It was called Soundtracks in Films and for homework we had to watch Star Trek, Psycho, and Inception.
-
Candle by @wanderlightscandleco ft. in @nerdyaddictionshop 's summer sub box!
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #purple #stationary #stationarylove #notebook #candle #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #succulent
  • Twiddley-Do-Da

  • Facebook Page

  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
