Day 16: Favorite Female Character

My favourite female character is definitely Chloe Saunders from Kelley Armstrong’s Darkest Powers Trilogy!

Chloe Saunders: (minor spoilers ahead)

  • She finds out that she can raise the dead at the age of fifteen. That’s one hell of an identity crisis to contend with. One day you’re a normal, albeit petite, teenage girl, and suddenly you’re the most powerful necromancer of your generation. Basically, all my props go to here for being fairly level headed through the whole thing.

    “A girl my age had been murdered in these woods and I’d seen her last terrified moments, watched her bleed to death in this forest. A life like mine had ended here, and it didn’t matter how many times I’d seen deaths in movies, it wasn’t the same, and I wasn’t ever going to forget it.”
    -The Awakening

  • She is the nicest person on the planet (next to Jem). She always looking out for her friends (and half friends), when everyone else would have given up, packed their bags, and moved on. Even when her nemesis smashes her in the head with a brick, Chloe denies any association between the brick and the witch.
  • She is kind and patient, especially to Derek, even when he doesn’t exactly deserve it (which is most of the time, really).

    “Well, you’ve got the growling part down pat already. Probably all those years of practice.”
    He began to rise, his legs wobbly.
    “All right, I’m coming back. I just didn’t want to be in your way.”
    A grunt. Your not. Or that’s what I hoped he meant.
    “You can understand me, can’t you?” I said as I returned to sit on his discarded sweatshirt. “You know what I’m saying.”
    He tried to nod, then snarled at the awkwardness of it.
    “Not easy when you can’t talk, is it?” I grinned. “Well, not easy for you. I could get used to it.”
    He grumbled, but I could see the relief in his eyes, like he was glad to see me smile.
    “So I was right, wasn’t I? It’s still you even if wolf form.”
    He grunted.
    “No sudden urges to go kill something?”
    He rolled his eyes.
    “Hey, you’re the one who was worried.” I paused. “And I don’t smell like dinner, right?”
    I got a real good look for that one.
    “Just covering my bases.”
    -The Reckoning

  • She’s one brave girl, and can kick ass in a second. I loved seeing her confidence grow throughout the books and by the end am amazed by how far she, and the others, had come.
  • I love that her addiction to movies rivals my own for books. It’s refreshing, and I thought it was cool when movie references were made throughout the novels~

    Tori joined us for dinner –in body, at least. She spent the meal practicing for a role in the next zombie movie, expressionless, methodically moving fork to mouth, sometimes even with food on it.-The Summoning

Dream Cast:
Dakota Fanning
’cause even though I don’t love her acting, she was awesome in Push where she had powers and was this kickass character.

Dakota Fanning2

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,022 other followers

  • Upcoming

  • Goodreads

  • #bookstagrammer

    This cute cottage is a replica of the house Shakespeare shared with his wife Anne Hathaway!
-
Beautiful print from @nerdyaddictionshop's It's the Nerdy Life box!
---
#bookstagram #books #shakespeare #shakespearegarden #annehathaway #history #print #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #poster #postcard #art #bookblog I'm in love with the section pages of Caraval. I've heard so many great things about the book and now a part of me is afraid to read it... I mean, look at ACOTAR and where I ended up...
-
QOTD: What's a series that was super hyped up but just ended up disappointing you?
-
Candle by @wanderlightscandleco
Bookmark by @markingdreams
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #caraval #stephaniegarber #ya #youngadult #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #bookblog #igbooks #openbook #bibliophile #bookmark #candle The Avon River cuts through Stratford and it's surrounded by a lovely pathways and patches of flowers! This place would kill me if it were spring time haha 💦
-
Bookmark by @nerdy.post 😍
---
#bookstagram #books #green #flowers #garden #shakespeare #shakespearegarden #avonriver #thehobbit #nerdypostbox #bookmark #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #bookblog
  • Twiddley-Do-Da

  • Facebook Page

  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
