Day 13: Your Favourite Writer – John Green

Okay, in all honesty, there are MANY reasons as to why I love John Green, so… let’s go!

  1. John Green
    The first time I heard of John Green was back in 2010. My friend was walking home with this guy I’ve never seen before and I stopped to say hi to her. He was holding a book, and I asked what it was. Lo and behold, it was Looking for Alaska. Three weeks later, I borrowed it from him. Needless to say, I loved it.John Green weaves a number of amazing stories and his books talk about things I’ve never thought of, or even heard of. I was captivated by the before and after in Looking for Alaska, I found Quentin’s adventure though paper towns in Paper Towns riveting and different (in the best way), I hated all the math in An Abundance of Katherines but adored the book regardless, and I fell in love with The Fault in our Stars. John Green’s books are addicting, fun, and real. He brings emotions, humour, and amazing concepts and characters to the table and his books continuously blow me away~

    What I also love about John Green is his constant support for his fans and his unbreakable connection to them. Through YouTube, Twitter, Project for Awesome, IndieGoGo, Tumblr, and a number of other sites, John connects with his fans, his readers, his brother, the PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES, numerous charities, etc. He and his brother have helped their fans create and begin new ventures and projects, such as the Lizzie Bennet Diaries.

    John Green is an inspiration to many, and I feel like, through YouTube, Twitter, and all of his and his brother’s projects, he’s REAL. He’s HUMAN. And he’s AWESOME.

tumblr_ltboy5Tgo61qjhzvpo1_500 49750 99561 6442769

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,036 other followers

  • Upcoming

    forbiddendancetourbanner-1
  • Goodreads

  • Facebook Page

  • This Twit and her Tweets

  • #bookstagrammer

    "I simply remember my favourite things..." 🎶
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #rainbow #bookishrainbow #tsumtsum #stitch #pikachu #flowers #bookishlove #goodreads #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd Such beautiful end pages! These are found in the Collection of Charles Dickens, Perfect Ruin, Carry On, Talon, and Soldier. I am also in love with the Red Queen end pages! 😍
-
#literaryjune17 : Day 27
End pages
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #red #blue #charlesdickens #carryon #perfectruin #talon #soldier #juliekagawa #endpages #endpaper #openbook #paper #candle #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #junebookchallenge #junephotochallenge #bookishlove #goodreads Happy 20th Anniversary to Harry Potter 😄
-
Bookmarks from @oriandle and @inapaperforest 😘
-
QOTD: Which house are you in? I'm a Hufflepuff 🐝 (there's no badger emoticon haha)
-
#summerbookishcovers17 : Day 26
Book
---
#bookstagram #books #harrypotter #ya #youngadult #middlegrade #paranormal #fantasy #series #bookmarks #book #slytherin #hufflepuff #gryffindor #ravenclaw #goldensnitch #bookishlove #goodreads #bookishjewelry #harrypotter20 #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd
  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
