Cover Reveal: Tone Deaf

Today, we’re revealing the cover for No One’s Angel by Kelly Walker!~

You guys ready?!

 

 

 

 

 

TA-DA~!

Title: Tone Deaf
Author: Olivia Rivers
Genre: New Adult Romance
Age Group: 16+
Release Date:November 4th, 2013
GoodReads – Tone Deaf

Synopsis:

His world is music…

…Her world is silent.

Ali Blinde was a prodigy destined to become one of the greatest musicians of the 21st century.

Until the brain tumor struck.

Now seventeen, Ali lives in a soundless world where she gets by with ASL and lip-reading. So when she meets Jace Beckett, she thinks he’s her worst nightmare come true. Jace is the lead singer in the wildly-popular band, Tone Deaf, and he’s exactly the kind of success-story Ali hates and resents.

Nineteen-year-old Jace has it all: fame, money, and any girl he wants. Every night on tour brings a new performance and a new girl, which is just what he needs to avoid the pain of relationships.

But when Jace learns Ali is being abused, he reluctantly proposes a solution: Run away with him and his band as they tour the country. With freedom in sight, Ali takes the offer. Immediately, she’s swept into a world filled with wild punk music, wilder musicians, and maybe—just maybe—love.

About the Author:Olivia

Olivia Rivers is the author of six novels, ranging in genres from Epic Fantasy to Contemporary Romance. Along with being a writer, she’s a freelance digital artist, a literary agent assistant, and a high school student.  She’s a nerd at heart, and is a hopeless fan-girl for Doctor Who and Arrested Development. Olivia lives in California with a dog who thinks he’s a cat, a cat who thinks he’s a dog, and a kitten who is just generally confused.

Facebook
Goodreads
Website/Blog
Amazon Page
Twitter

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,029 other followers

  • Upcoming

  • Goodreads

  • #bookstagrammer

    I got a library card today! I haven't had a library card in over ten years, so I'm super excited to finally get to borrow books for once (my wallet thanks me). They were selling off this beauty though for just a dollar! I'm so excited to read it.
-
Random question, I have a fly in my lamp right now... Anyone know how to get it out? The buzzing is giving me the creeps...
-
Side note, my phone camera is angry at me today. This was the best I could do...
-
Bookmark from @oriandle 😄
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #bookmarks #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #jojomoyes #shortstories My first day of "bootcamp" was pretty great. We did an escape room and my team actually managed to escape! It was a first for me, that's for sure. My first textbook arrived in the mail too. Less fun, but I think I'll try taking a crack at it tonight.
-
QOTD: What's your favourite subject / class?
-
My favourite class was in my undergrad. It was called Soundtracks in Films and for homework we had to watch Star Trek, Psycho, and Inception.
-
Candle by @wanderlightscandleco ft. in @nerdyaddictionshop 's summer sub box!
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #purple #stationary #stationarylove #notebook #candle #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #succulent Hiya @nerdyaddictionshop ! My name is Alicia and I'm from Canada 🍁 First off, I want to say how much I love your shop! I fell in love with your work from your It's the Nerdy Life box and I've been loving your new line of watercolour bookmarks. They're so unique and beautiful 😍 I have a slight obsession with your new designs so I'd love to rep them for you and help you share your beautiful art with the world!
.
As for posting, now that I'm done with my job and am back in school, I'll be posting everyday! Throughout the fall months I want to go and explore the city I'm now calling home and I would love to take your bookmarks with me (thus the inclusion of the image staring Five Ways to Fall). It would be a weekly endeavour where I'd walk around town and capture something that I love, with a book and your bookmark (or your bookmark alone). Further, I'll be taking photos similar to the others featured here and would be willing to promote only your bookmarks during the time I'm rep. I feel like my feed matches your bookmark aesthetic. I love vibrant colours and the most I adjust my photos is using sharpening and changing lighting. With the myriad of colours you use, I think your bookmarks would pop on my feed 😄 Lastly, I'm happy to host giveaways and post about sales on my feed, as well as my blog, Twitter, and Facebook page. My Instagram feed also shows up on my blog's homepage!
.
As Taheri Mafi is expanding her Shatter Me series, I would love to see bookmarks with quotes from her series, as well as symbolic representations of each character's ability (ex. A symbol of healing for the twins, or of invisibility for Kenji). I think your watercolour art would be a beautiful backdrop for these or can be incorporated within the designs themselves. I'd love to see your take on this series (it's one of my favourites 😜)
.
Thanks again for the wonderful opportunity and good luck to everyone who has entered!
.
Thanks all for reading! Wish me luck friends 😄🍀
---
#bookstagram #books #repsearch #nafall2017reps #nerdyaddiction #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan
  • Twiddley-Do-Da

  • Facebook Page

  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
