Day 13: Your Favourite Writer – Colleen Hoover

I’ve had all these sitting in drafts for so long, I really should get back to it :$

Alright, next author on the list….

  1. Colleen Hoover
    I discovered Hoover at the same time I came across Tammara Webber’s book Easy. Hoover’s novel, Slammed, had been a finalist on Goodreads too as best contemporary fiction or something, and I figured that any book that made it that far had to be good. So I stuck it on my to-read list and purchased it after I got a number of Indigo/Chapters/Coles/Kobo gift cards for Christmas last year, and in all honestly, I loved it. Granted, I’ve only read two books by Hoover, Slammed and Point of Retreat, I really enjoyed both books. In Slammed and Point of Retreat, Hoover wrote both a emotional, heart-wrenching story, but also moving and very cleverly written poetry. I loved that her books included my two favourite types of writing. I’ve never read a book like these and I loved them so much, they’re number two and three on my top ten list for books read in 2012!
    Colleen Hoover’s use of poetry to express feelings, sentiments, and bits and pieces of her characters lives brought her characters to life. If you haven’t read any of her book yet, I would recommend them to everyone. There’s something to be gained through her novels, and I for one have fallen in love with her characters, her stories, and her books ~

179993_631495673530704_2013440858_n
slammed-series-colleen-hoover

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Day Challenge [2013]

Leave a Reply

