I can really relate to this post. Some stories I write are fairly well done, then I start going into stupid places, or my brain just stops, all around word 10,000 or so, and then it’s bye-bye idea bazillion and one.

Hope this opened some of your eyes too ! Remember, never give up ~ Writings hard, but not impossible, so hang tight, and maybe one day I’ll be reviewing one of your novels (;

Have fun reading & writing, all ~

-AK

Teens Can Write, Too!

Updated: 3/31/14

Dear Writer,

You are not a failure.

Now, I know. It’s really easy for me to say that; it’s a lot harder for me to mean it. But today, I’m being entirely serious: you are not a failure.

Yeah, I know sometimes it feels like you are. I know you work so hard, write so much, and yet you still feel so far away from achieving your goal. I know you just want to finish one single novel, to put a stop to that endless trail of scrapped, unfinished projects behind you. I know, because I’ve been there.

In fact, we’ve all been there. Writing a novel is almost certainly one of the most difficult things a person can do, and I doubt you can find a single writer who had not written and quit at least a few different books before finishing his or her first. It happens to all of us–

View original post 785 more words

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,022 other followers

  • Upcoming

  • Goodreads

  • #bookstagrammer

    This cute cottage is a replica of the house Shakespeare shared with his wife Anne Hathaway!
-
Beautiful print from @nerdyaddictionshop's It's the Nerdy Life box!
---
#bookstagram #books #shakespeare #shakespearegarden #annehathaway #history #print #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #poster #postcard #art #bookblog I'm in love with the section pages of Caraval. I've heard so many great things about the book and now a part of me is afraid to read it... I mean, look at ACOTAR and where I ended up...
-
QOTD: What's a series that was super hyped up but just ended up disappointing you?
-
Candle by @wanderlightscandleco
Bookmark by @markingdreams
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #caraval #stephaniegarber #ya #youngadult #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #bookblog #igbooks #openbook #bibliophile #bookmark #candle The Avon River cuts through Stratford and it's surrounded by a lovely pathways and patches of flowers! This place would kill me if it were spring time haha 💦
-
Bookmark by @nerdy.post 😍
---
#bookstagram #books #green #flowers #garden #shakespeare #shakespearegarden #avonriver #thehobbit #nerdypostbox #bookmark #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #bookblog
  • Twiddley-Do-Da

  • Facebook Page

  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
