Day 11: A Book You Hated

This is hard. As much as joy I find in hating on books, I haven’t really found many books that I’ve totally hated through and through. However, this series book was an exception.

c21183

Complete text of Witch and Curse in a single volume.

Holly Cathers’s world shatters when her parents are killed in a terrible accident. Wrenched from her home in San Francisco, she is sent to Seattle to live with her relatives, Aunt Marie-Claire and her twin cousins, Amanda and Nicole.

In her new home, Holly’s sorrow and grief soon give way to bewilderment at the strange incidents going on around her. Such as how any wish she whispers to her cat seems to come true. Or the way a friend is injured after a freak attack from a vicious falcon. And there’s the undeniable, magnetic attraction to a boy Holly barely knows.

Holly, Amanda, and Nicole are about to be launced into a dark legacy of witches, secrets, and alliances, where ancient magics yield dangerous results. The girls will assume their roles in an intergenerational feud beyond their wildest imaginations…and in doing so, will attempt to fulfill their shared destiny.

In my opinion, this whole series sucked… Noted, the ratings for the books are fairly high, but by gods, did this series piss me off. It was so blah. The characters were blah, the events were blah, everything was just blah. Okay, by the end, I liked Eli. One character… and he was like one of the evil ones at the beginning, too. I don’t even remember why I kinda liked him at the end, I just did (by end I mean end of the series…). But I couldn’t stand the main character and her love interest. Well, I guess Jer was alright, but their destiny crap was just that: crap.

-sigh- This series book was a real let down. What irked me more was the fact that I actually bought the darn series. With real money. Didn’t go to the library, didn’t get ’em as a gift. I voluntarily bought all three books and regretted that decision since I finished this one.

If you really want to see a rant, you can find the review for this series here. Yeah… I wouldn’t advise you to read this unless you like pulling your hair out…

That being said. Anyone want to buy the books from me ?

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,022 other followers

  • Upcoming

  • Goodreads

  • #bookstagrammer

    This gazebo is beautiful 😍 I saw two wedding parties taking pictures as I walked past it haha so I guess they agree with me!
-
Bookmark by @littleinklingsdesign
---
#bookstagram #books #bookmark #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #bookblog #explorestratford #stratford #shakespearegarden #garden Not a traditional photo, but I wanted to share my love for Sunless Sea by @failbetter_games. Set in a fallen world, you travel the sea, explore, and talk to people to understand the world and characters of the story. Your choices dictate events later on and affect your interactions with the story. Think choose-your-own-adventure meets ADSOM's White London. Link in bio for my review!
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #purple #candle #wanderlightscandleco #failbettergames #sunlesssea #videogames #gaming #game #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #bookblog #igbooks #gamereview This cute cottage is a replica of the house Shakespeare shared with his wife Anne Hathaway!
-
Beautiful print from @nerdyaddictionshop's It's the Nerdy Life box!
---
#bookstagram #books #shakespeare #shakespearegarden #annehathaway #history #print #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #poster #postcard #art #bookblog
  • Twiddley-Do-Da

  • Facebook Page

  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
