Cover Reveal: Check Out These Beauties ~

Gameboard of the Gods – Richelle Mead [Book 1 in her new series Age of X]

[Release: June 4, 2013]

Synopsis:
In a futuristic world nearly destroyed by religious extremists, Justin March lives in exile after failing in his job as an investigator of religious groups and supernatural claims. But Justin is given a second chance when Mae Koskinen comes to bring him back to the Republic of United North America (RUNA). Raised in an aristocratic caste, Mae is now a member of the military’s most elite and terrifying tier, a soldier with enhanced reflexes and skills.

When Justin and Mae are assigned to work together to solve a string of ritualistic murders, they soon realize that their discoveries have exposed them to terrible danger. As their investigation races forward, unknown enemies and powers greater than they can imagine are gathering in the shadows, ready to reclaim the world in which humans are merely game pieces on their board.

Gameboard of the Gods, the first installment of Richelle Mead’s Age of X series, will have all the elements that have made her YA Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series such megasuccesses: sexy, irresistible characters; romantic and mythological intrigue; and relentless action and suspense.

If I Should Die – Amy Plum [Book 3 of the Revenants Trilogy]

[Release: May 7, 2013]

Synopsis:

I will not lose another person I love. I will not let history repeat itself.

Vincent waited lifetimes to find me, but in an instant our future together was shattered. He was betrayed by someone we both called a friend, and I lost him. Now our enemy is determined to rule over France’s immortals, and willing to wage a war to get what they want.

It shouldn’t be possible, none of it should be, but this is my reality. I know Vincent is somewhere out there, I know he’s not completely gone, and I will do anything to save him.

After what we’ve already fought to achieve, a life without Vincent is unimaginable. He once swore to avoid dying—to go against his nature and forsake sacrificing himself for others—so that we could be together. How can I not risk everything to bring my love back to me?

Those are some seriously kick-ass covers ~ I can’t wait ’til next year! So many amazing books to be released !

Speaking of amazing books that are being released, Finale, the final instalment of the Hush, Hush Series, by Becca Fitzpatrick, was released yesterday ~ Also, the…. I lost count of which book is which (there’s so many @_@)… Anyways, Hidden by P.C. Cast and Kristen Cast, a House of Night Novel, was released last week~ Also, Rebel Heart, the sequel to Blood Red Road, by Moira Young, is being released next week, Tuesday!

So many books, so little time… Speaking of, I have some French to work on before my class in an hour…

Have fun reading~!

-AK

Leave a comment

Filed under Cover Reveal

Leave a Reply

