Review: Until I Die

Title: Until I Die [Revenants #2]
Author: Amy Plum

Synopsis

Kate and Vincent have overcome the odds and at last they are together in Paris, the city of lights and love. 

As their romance deepens there’s one question they can’t ignore: How are they supposed to be together if Vincent can’t resist sacrificing himself to save others? Although Vincent promises that he’ll do whatever it takes to lead a normal life with Kate, will that mean letting innocent people die? When a new and surprising enemy reveals itself, Kate realizes that even more may be at stake—and that Vincent’s immortality is in jeopardy. 

In Die for Me, Amy Plum created a captivating paranormal mythology with immortal revenants and a lush Paris setting. Until I Die is poised to thrill readers with more heart-pounding suspense, spellbinding romance, and a cliff-hanger ending that will leave them desperate for the third and final novel in the series. 

I have no words. This book was utterly captivating and the ending made me want to blow up something. My goodness.

As Vincent and Kate struggle to find a way to squelch his impulse to die for another, they find themselves in a matter much bigger than them. Someone is trying to find the Champion, the one meant to conquer the Numa. Whether it’s for the best or worst is an entirely different issue. If the Champion is killed, the murderer will gain all of their powers. The stakes get higher as Vincent is suspected to be this revenant hero.

I really enjoyed this book. Alike to the first novel, the plot was there, underlined in everything that happened, and slowly unfolding as the book went on. In my opinion, Plum is really good at pulling all the strings together at the end of each novel, ‘course the end of this one was a pretty big cliffhanger… so…

A novel filled with betrayal, new friendships and lost ones, Plum has done an amazing job on her sequel. I can’t WAIT to read the final novel to the trilogy… Who knows what’ll happen next (seriously… I don’t know x.x Can it come out now…? Please?)

Plot: 4.5/5
Characters: 5/5
World Building: 5/5
Cover: 5/5
Overall: 5/5
GoodReads Rating: 4.23/5

Quotes:
“Kate, I admit that we aren’t in the easiest of situations. But are you always this . . . complicated?”
I opened my mouth to say something, but Vincent shook his head, grinning. “Actually, don’t answer that. Of course you are. I wouldn’t be so totally into you if you weren’t.”
-Vincent

As Jules kissed my cheeks he whispered, “She has nothing on you, of course, Kates. It’s just that you’re so very…taken.”
-Jules

“And I’ve got THIS,” I pulled out the signum and held it up for him to see, “that says I’m kindred. And I’ve got THIS,” I pointed at my head, “that says I’m as smart as you. And I have THIS,” I held up my middle finger, “that says go to hell, you immortal bigot.”
-Kate (BEST LINE /justsaying.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Trilogies

Leave a Reply

