Excerpt: The Golden Lily

 Reblogged from Shelf Life:

Last year, author Richelle Mead graduated from her popular Vampire Academy books and released Bloodlines, the first volume in a new six-part spin-off series. We got our hands on the first chapter of The Golden Lily (out June 12) and spoke to Mead about Sydney’s future in the series — and why fans might be throwing the new book across the room (in delight?) when they finish reading it.

Read more… 550 more words

An article on The Golden Lily by Richelle Mead. At the end of the article, you’ll find the first chapter of the sequel to Bloodlines~

I already love it, and I’ve read like 17 pages of it, haha. I absolutely can’t wait for this book! And they moved up the date so now it’s out on my birthday (June 12, 2012)! /pleased.

Anyways, enjoy the fantastic excerpt~

Have fun reading :D

-AK

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,029 other followers

  • Upcoming

    forbiddendancetourbanner-1
  • Goodreads

  • Facebook Page

  • This Twit and her Tweets

  • #bookstagrammer

    #bookishmusicals : Day 25
Annie Get Your Gun - Female sharpshooter
-
The first female sharpshooter I thought of was Ringer. I really liked the 5th Wave, and this sampler is what sold me on the series. I still haven't read the second or third book though...
---
#bookstagram #books #paper #5thwave #movieadaptation #movie #trilogy #rickyancy #ya #youngadult #dystopian #sciencefiction #scifi #fan #candle I'm at my sister's year-end showcase and all the models look so cool. Made me think of the Diamond Sisters covers with the geometric design. So of course I pulled out my copy and snapped a picture haha.
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #blue #architecture #models #ryersonuniversity #michellemadow #diamondsintherough #bookishmusicals : Day 24
King and I - Royal and a commoner
-
Doesn't a killing machine count as a commoner? For the sake of this post, I'd say yes. Really loved this book, but I was kind of sad that it was turned into a series... I hope it's not simply because the book did well that it got a sequel...
---
#bookstagram #books #recommendation #ya #youngadult #fantasy #series #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #aprilbookchallenge #prompts
  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
