Review: Die For Me

Title: Die For Me
Author: Amy Plum

Synopsis

My life had always been blissfully, wonderfully normal. But it only took one moment to change everything.

Suddenly, my sister, Georgia, and I were orphans. We put our lives into storage and moved to Paris to live with my grandparents. And I knew my shattered heart, my shattered life, would never feel normal again. Then I met Vincent.

Mysterious, sexy, and unnervingly charming, Vincent Delacroix appeared out of nowhere and swept me off my feet. Just like that, I was in danger of losing my heart all over again. But I was ready to let it happen.

Of course, nothing is ever that easy. Because Vincent is no normal human. He has a terrifying destiny, one that puts his life at risk every day. He also has enemies . . . immortal, murderous enemies who are determined to destroy him and all of his kind.

While I’m fighting to piece together the remnants of my life, can I risk putting my heart–as well as my life and my family’s–in jeopardy for a chance at love?

This is Plum’s first published novel and I’ve got to say it was pretty good. Yes, I expected a lot of a action, but instead, the main story line contained more romance. However, unlike most books, where it becomes bothersome ’cause the characters are always attacking each other, it’s also good because that where the issues begin. Through the novel, we get to see Kate (the MC) become a total badass (with a little help). It was pretty cool, and I liked the idea of these revenants. Not a mainstream ideas like vampires versus werewolves, but this concept totally grabbed my attention and got me hook, haha ~

Love it, can’t wait for the next one (: !

Plot: 5/5
Characters: 5/5
World Building: 5/5
Cover: 5/5
Overall: 5/5
GoodReads Rating: 4.05/5

Quotes:
“Where are you going?” Mamie asked, sticking her head out of the kitchen as I unlocked the front door.
“Georgia said my lungs were in need of Paris pollution,” I responded, slinging my bag across my shoulder.
-Mamie and Kate

When his table stood up a half hour later, it caught my attention. You could feel concentrated feminine tension in the air as the three guys walked past the terrace. As if a team of Armani underwear models had walked straight up to the cafe and, in unison, ripped off all their clothes.
-Narrator (Kate)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,030 other followers

  • Upcoming

    forbiddendancetourbanner-1
  • Goodreads

  • Facebook Page

  • This Twit and her Tweets

  • #bookstagrammer

    I'll play catch up on my challenges next week! I'll be home in two days πŸ˜„ Any Avatar fans out there? The blue people, not the benders.
-
What luck! We're at Animal Kingdom today and Pandora is doing a surprise soft opening! The rides are A M A Z I N G and the world is so beautiful 🌍 Just went on the Flight of Passage and it was so cool! I'm so happy right now πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„
-
Follow my story for more pics of Pandora!
---
#avatar #disney #pandora #animalkingdom #worldofavatar #vacation #disneyworld #flightofpassage #waltdisneyworld A long time ago in a galaxy far far away...
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #starwars #series #trilogy #yoda #disney #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #epcot #missionspace
  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
