Review: Hush, Hush

Title: Hush, Hush
Author: Becca Fitzpatrick

I think I have finally found a book that has kicked the Mortal Instruments Books down to second favourite.

This book is about a girl named Nora Grey. Her life is okay. She’s not dead, but she not totally upbeat and happy. Her father was murdered while shopping, and her mother now works 24/7 in order to pay for taxes. She spends most of her time at home with her housekeeper, Dorothea, chatting and doing homework, or out hanging with her friend Vee. But when the new transfer, Patch, waltzes into her life, everything changes, and maybe not for the best. Within the week strange things begin to happen, and it is not her crazy suspicions about Patch’s past or motives, or the way her heart beats faster when he’s around, it is the violent, crazy, attacks. But is it reall happening? Or is it just a part of her imagination? As Nora’s world begins to spin on a totally different axis, she finds herself part of Patch’s fate, and him part of hers.

This book was filled with action, mystery, romance, danger, and deception. I found that everything is tied well together at the end, every event falling into place just right.

I love Patch! Just because he’s so cool~~

Quotes from Hush, Hush:
“You smell good, too,” said Patch
“It’s called a shower.” I was staring straight ahead. When he didn’t answer, I turned sideways. “Soap. Shampoo. Hot water.”
“Naked. I know the drill.”
-Patch and Nora

“Call me Patch. I mean it.Call me.”
-Patch

“Keep in mind that people change, but the past doesn’t.”
-Patch

“Dorothea will be coming soon.” That was a lie. Dorothea was long gone. It was close to midnight.
“Dorothea?”
“Our housekeeper. She’s old – but strong. Very strong.” I tried to squeeze past him. Unsuccessfully.
“Sounds frightening,” he said, retrieving the key from the lock. He held it out for me.
“She can clean a toilet inside and out in under a minute. More like terrifying.”
-Patch and Nora

I held my breath and counted seconds, assuming I had about two more before –
She shrieked. “Nora! What happened to the banister!”
Good thing she hadn’t seen her bedroom yet.
-Nora and her mother

Crescendo and Silence (the second and third book) have already been released… I’ll get to those too, haha. Finale (the last book) is out October 2012.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Flash to the Past

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,022 other followers

  • Upcoming

  • Goodreads

  • #bookstagrammer

    School is getting busy so no more exploring for me! I'll probably run around more later in the term, but for now it's time to hit the books!
-
QOTD: Which city has been your favourite to travel to?
-
Mine would be Stratford, haha, I'm having a blast here (despite the school aspect).
-
Postcard by @nerdy.post
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #openbook #art #handwritten #handlettering #postcard #illustration #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #bookblog #igbooks #gameofthrones #nerdypostbox I borrowed a camera from school and I have to say it's a vast improvement over my poor little phone.
-
QOTD: Plan's for the weekend?
-
I'll be reading my textbooks all weekend, so nothing fun for me 😅 I guess this is what happens when you fall behind in school...
-
Bookmark and cards by @nerdyaddictionshop
---
#bookstagram #books #tbr #colours #thecrownsgame #thecrownsfate #series #illume #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #bookblog #igbooks #openbook #bookmark This gazebo is beautiful 😍 I saw two wedding parties taking pictures as I walked past it haha so I guess they agree with me!
-
Bookmark by @littleinklingsdesign
---
#bookstagram #books #bookmark #bookstagrammer #booksofinstagram #booknerd #bookishlove #booklover #fan #bookblog #explorestratford #stratford #shakespearegarden #garden
  • Twiddley-Do-Da

  • Facebook Page

  • Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository
  • Xpresso Book Tours
  • Extra Links

  • website tonight analytics
